Stay Safe at College w/ Mace Brand Products #‎MaceBrandMoms

Disclosure: This is part of a sponsored collaboration with MACE and Crossroads Media Hub. However, all opinions expressed are my own.
mace-logo

It seems like just yesterday Kaley was my little girl with pigtails and not a care in the world but in less than a year she will be heading off to college.  I will not longer be the one around to make sure she is always safe so that is why I am packing Mace Brand products in with all her “living on her own” needs.  Mace Brand pepper spray is natural; it is OC and triple filtered water.

mace

The first Mace brand product I am packing is the Personal Safety Kit which comes with a trainer spray and the real thing.  It also comes with a DVD that shows exactly how to use it.  This will give her the confidence that she knows how to use it in the event of an emergency.  Plus as a bonus, it has an adjustable hand strap that comes with it.

mace-distance-defense

The next Mace brand product I want her to have is the Distance Defense Pepper Spray.  With this, you just point-and-shoot and its advanced delivery system allows you to spray attackers with a power stream of OC pepper from up to 20 feet away and from any angle.

And finally I will be giving her the Mace brand Canine deterrent which comes on a keychain and will protect her from unwanted dogs.

As you can see, with the variety of Mace Brand products I have chosen, she will have the tools necessary in times where she may not feel safe.  I certainly hope she never has to use them but at least I know she owns them.

Make sure you “Like” Mace Brand on Facebook and Follow Mace Brand on Twitter @MaceBrand

This post may contain affiliate links. Read my full Disclosure Policy

Winners of the Giveaways That Ended 10/22 and 10/29

winners

If you are the winner listed below, you have 72 hours to email me at pooh5497@yahoo.com with which giveaway you won, your name and address for shipping.

Big Block Singsong – Kaboom DVD:

Author: varsha (vs.checkmail@…)
Comment: My little one will enjoy Monkey

Dole prize pack:

Author: Valencia (valncia@…)
Comment: My favorite Dole product is definitely canned pineapple slices.

Mike & Ike Prize Pack:

Author: shelly peterson (cshell090869@…)
Comment: Follow on Twitter under @cshell202

Chuggington Prize Pack:

Author: Erin Ellis (fairyfractal@…)
Comment: I follow you on Pinterest (pinterest.com/fairyfractal)

Tickety Toc “Christmas Present Time DVD

Author: Shy (loko@…)
Comment: Subscribe to the WhoSaidNothinginLifeisFree Daily emails

Dominex Eggplant Free Product Coupon:

Author: Carol W (Carolwegs@…)
Comment: I subscribe via email

Sleeping Beauty Blu-Ray:

Author: Heather Lugo (hlugo96@…)
Comment: I follow you on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and I get your daily emails. :-)

This post may contain affiliate links. Read my full Disclosure Policy

Take a Survey for Chance to Win $100 Gift Card

arm-hammer-bakingsoda

First GO HERE to read my post on the many uses of Arm & Hammer Baking Soda.

Then GO HERE to take a short survey for a chance to win a $100 gift card from Smiley360.

This post may contain affiliate links. Read my full Disclosure Policy

Publix Deals Starting Today 10/30

publix-logo

WEEKLY DEALS:

I just spent 2 hours typing up the match ups and it didn’t save and honestly I want to cry and don’t feel like doing it all again.

I will say, its a gas card week so you can get $10 off a $50 gas card with the purchase of $50 or more in groceries (coupon is in the weekly ad)

For the rest of the deals I am just going to send you over to IheartPublix because I just can not spend 2 more hours typing them all up again :(

What is below is what had saved out of TONS of deals.

Bush’s Best Beans (15 to 16 oz) *Excludes Baked and Grillin’ Beans 79¢ (reg 99¢)
Coupon: 55¢/2 Bush’s Best Beans (15 to 16 oz) Publix Coupon in ad
Final Price: $1.03 for 2 (or 52¢ each)

Lance Crackers or Cookies (8.25 to 14 oz) 2/$4
Coupon: $1.50/1 Lance crackers in 10/5 SS
Final Price: 50¢

UNADVERTISED DEALS:

Mama Mary’s Pizza Crust, 9 to 12 oz, BOGO $3.99
Coupon: $1/1 Mama Mary’s Pizza Crust in 10/5 SS or $1/1 Mama Mary’s Pizza Crust in 9/28 SS or $1/1 Mama Mary’s Pizza Crust
Final Price: $1.99 for 2 (or $1 per crust)

Avomex Wholly Guacamole, 8 oz, BOGO $3.89
Coupon: $1/1 Wholly Guacamole
Final Price: 95¢ each

Stonefire Whole Wheat Pita Bread (12.7 oz) BOGO $2.29
Coupon: $1/1 Stonefire Flatbread (8.8 – 12.7 oz) tearpad
Final Price: 29¢ for 2 (or 15¢ each) if you can find the tearpad

Sunny D (64 oz) BOGO $2.29
Coupon: $1/2 Sunny D Product or 55¢/2 Sunny D tearpad
Final Price: 65¢

Campbell’s SpaghettiOs BOGO $1.19
Coupon: 40¢/3 Campbell’s Spaghetti0s or $1/5; 40¢/3; 40¢/2 SpaghettiOs Pasta Product in 9/7 SS
Final Price: as low as 79¢ for 2 (or 40¢ each)

Snack Factory Pretzel Crisps 2/$5 (reg $3.29)
Coupon: $1/1 Snack Factory Minis
Final Price: $1.50

Perdue Simply Frozen Chicken $4.99
Coupon: $3/2 Perdue Frozen Fully Cooked Chicken Products (zip 30187) or $1.50/1 Perdue Frozen Fully Cooked Chicken Product (zip 60018)
Final Price: $3.49

Perdue Chicken Wings, Frozen, $6.99 (reg $9.99)
Coupon: 75¢/1 Perdue Frozen Products in 10/12 RP
Final Price: $6.24

This post may contain affiliate links. Read my full Disclosure Policy

New #FreeKindleBooks for October 30

books1

Want more Kindle deals? Check out all the Kindle Daily Deals and these 100 books for $3.99 or less.

Don’t have a Kindle? Just download a free Kindle reading app

Thanks pandorasdeals

This post may contain affiliate links. Read my full Disclosure Policy

Amazon Lightning Deals for October 30

amazon_logo

A huge thank you goes to BudgetBandit for making up the Amazon Lightning Deals each day.  If you are an Amazon Prime member, you can begin purchasing items 30 minutes before the official start of select deals.

image

B. Spinaroos, Starts at 8:00 AM CST/6:00 AM PST/9:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Melissa & Doug 100-Piece Wood Blocks Set, Starts at 9:00 AM CST/7:00 AM PST/10:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

B. Dr. Doctor, Starts at 9:00 AM CST/7:00 AM PST/10:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Battat Bristle Block 113 Piece Set, Starts at 9:00 AM CST/7:00 AM PST/10:00 AM EST

image

B. Snug Bugs, Starts for you at 10:00 AM CST/8:00 AM PST/11:00 AM EST

Learning Resources Healthy Lunch Basket, Starts for you at 10:00 AM CST/8:00 AM PST/11:00 AM EST

Melissa & Doug Deluxe Standing Easel, Starts for you at 10:00 AM CST/8:00 AM PST/11:00 AM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

image

Battat Bristle Block 56 Piece Set, Starts at 11:00 AM CST/9:00 AM PST/12:00 PM EST

Kidz Bop Christmas Wish List, Starts for you at Starts at 11:00 AM CST/9:00 AM PST/12:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Thomas And Friends Wooden Railway – Annie And Clarabel, Starts at 11:00 AM CST/9:00 AM PST/12:00 PM EST

Teen Beach Movie, Starts at 12:00 PM CST/10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

image

B. Ballyhoo Ball, Starts at 12:00 PM CST/10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST

TOMY Sweet Messages Photo Bug Electronic Learning Toy, Starts at 12:00 PM CST/10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST

Disney Baby Sweet Dreams & Lullabies, Starts at 12:00 PM CST/10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Plan Toys City Series Parking Garage, Starts at 12:00 PM CST/10:00 AM PST/1:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

image

Barbie & The Secret Door, Starts at 1:00 PM CST/11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

B. Carousel Bells, Starts at 1:00 PM CST/11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST

Caillou Backpack, Starts at 1:00 PM CST/11:00 AM PST/2:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

NOW Disney: That’s What I Call Disney 2, Starts at 2:00 PM CST/12:00 PM PST/3:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

image

Gustafer Yellowgold’s Mellow Fever, Starts at 2:00 PM CST/12:00 PM PST/3:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Schylling Color Roller, Starts for you at 2:00 PM CST/12:00 PM PST/3:00 PM EST

Plan Toys City Series Airport, Starts at 2:00 PM CST/12:00 PM PST/3:00 PM EST

Schylling Curious George Tin Tea Set, Starts at 3:00 PM CST/1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

image

Plan Toys Preschool Musical Band, Starts at 3:00 PM CST/1:00 PM PST/4:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

TOMY Constructables Motorized Building Vehicle Playset, Starts at 4:00 PM CST/2:00 PM PST/5:00 PM EST

SmartLab Toys ReCon 6.0 Programmable Rover, Starts at 4:00 PM CST/2:00 PM PST/5:00 PM EST

Plan Toy Farm Animal Set, Starts at 5:00 PM CST/3:00 PM PST/6:00 PM EST

image

SmartLab Toys Demolition Lab Triple Blast Warehouse, Starts at 5:00 PM CST/3:00 PM PST/6:00 PM EST

Greatest Hits, Starts at 6:00 PM CST/4:00 PM PST/7:00 PM EST

Thomas the Train Popping Balls Activity Train by Kiddieland, Starts for you at 6:00 PM CST/4:00 PM PST/7:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Brio Gold Mining Train, Starts at 7:00 PM CST/5:00 PM PST/8:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

image

David Bowie Narrates Prokofiev’s “Peter and the Wolf, Starts at 7:00 PM CST/5:00 PM PST/8:00 PM EST

Blast Zone Magic Castle Inflatable Bouncer, Starts at 7:00 PM CST/5:00 PM PST/8:00 PM EST

Raffi The Singable Songs Collection (20th Anniversary Special Edition), Starts at 8:00 PM CST/6:00 PM PST/9:00 PM EST

Can You Canoe?, Starts at 8:00 PM CST/6:00 PM PST/9:00 PM EST

image

Learning Resources Chick Life Cycle Exploration Set, Starts at 8:00 PM CST/6:00 PM PST/9:00 PM EST

Blast Zone Superstar Inflatable Party Moonwalk, Starts at 8:00 PM CST/6:00 PM PST/9:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Frozen: The Songs, Starts at 9:00 PM CST/7:00 PM PST/10:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Disney Channel Play It Loud, Starts at 9:00 PM CST/7:00 PM PST/10:00 PM EST

image

Peg Perego John Deere Stakeside Trailer Ride On, Starts at 9:00 PM CST/7:00 PM PST/10:00 PM EST

Blast Zone Misty Kingdom Inflatable Bouncer Starts at 9:00 PM CST/7:00 PM PST/10:00 PM EST

B. Pop-Arty Beads Starts at 10:00 PM CST/8:00 PM PST/11:00 PM EST (Prime Early Access Deal starting 30 minutes prior)

Peg Perego Fiat 500 12-volt Ride On, Starts at 10:00 PM CST/8:00 PM PST/11:00 PM EST

GO HERE TO SEE THESE DEALS

This post may contain affiliate links. Read my full Disclosure Policy

Frozen Dress Up Clothes – Anna and Elsa

anna-elsa

Need a last minute Halloween costume? Amazon has Frozen Dress Up Clothes in stock and it says you an get it delivered by October 31.

This post may contain affiliate links. Read my full Disclosure Policy

Apply to be a Chatterbox for Jake and the Never Land Pirates

jake-chatterbox

Jake and his faithful crew of Never Land Pirates™ — Cubby, Izzy, and Scully — band together for awesome adventures. Now you can swordfight with your friends with the swashbuckling 5-inch figure, Buccaneer Battling Jake. And with the Battle at Shipwreck Falls* play set, Jake and his pals can discover amazing adventures that are only limited by your child’s imagination.

APPLY NOW

If selected, you’ll get a great Chat Pack:

  • Gift card for the purchase of one Jake and the Never Land Pirates™ Buccaneer Battle Pack figure
This post may contain affiliate links. Read my full Disclosure Policy

200 New Points from Kelloggs Family Rewards

kelloggs-family-rewards

Log into your Kellogg’s Family Rewards account and enter code TWITTERSURPRISES for 100 points and code ENTERNOW4REWARDS for 100 points.

This post may contain affiliate links. Read my full Disclosure Policy